The Tour de Suisse in

san gottardo

21 Days Day 16 Hours Hour 48 Minutes Minute 31 Seconds Second

The Gotthard Pass lies at around 2106 meters above sea level and is the king of the Alpine passes. Cultures and language regions meet at the gateway to the south of Switzerland.
The Gotthard is probably the mountain about which there are the most myths and the most Swiss traffic history to tell. The story of the Gotthard route is one of the long struggle and triumph of men over wild nature.
You can either take the longest historical Swiss monument, the Roman cobblestone “Tremola” road with its hairpin bends, or you can choose the newer road. There is a viewpoint above Airolo where you can take a break and enjoy the panoramic view over the Leventina.
Three public buses (Airolo-Andermatt) run daily during the summer months. For cycling enthusiasts, the Tremola road is a unique experience.
At the top of the pass, you can stop for refreshments at the hospice. For the curious, we recommend a visit to the national St. Gotthard Museum or the Sasso San Gottardo themed exhibition.
Spending the night on the Gotthard Pass is a unique experience: whether a simple room in the Albergo or a comfortable room in the recently renovated Ospizio.
Tips:
Museo Nazionale del San Gottardo: in the Museo, guests can immerse themselves in the history of the international transport route. The visit shows in a lively and varied way everything about the economic, strategic and economic development of the region.
Sasso San Gottardo: a hidden world deep inside the mountain that can be discovered on a tour through the more than three kilometers of tunnels and caverns. In the Gotthard Fortress, you can feel the breath of history: hidden ammunition magazines, troop shelters, cannon positions, a spectacular viewing platform and a chamber of wonders with treasures made of rock crystals will amaze you.
Photo spot on the Grand Tour of Switzerland: the vantage point offers a wonderful view over the Tremola with its 24 hairpin bends. Impressive!
Five lakes circular hike: this breathtakingly beautiful hike leads from the Gotthard Pass past the five mountain lakes, the Lago di Lucendro, the Laghi della Valletta, the Laghi d’Orsirora, the Lago d’Orsino and the Lago della Piazza, back to the Gotthard Pass.

Impressions

Le Tour de Suisse à

san gottardo

21 Jours Jour 17 Heures Heure 42 Minutes Minute 44 Secondes Seconde

Le col du Gothard, situé à environ 2106 mètres d’altitude, est le roi des cols alpins. C’est la porte d’entrée vers le sud de la Suisse, où les cultures et les régions linguistiques se rencontrent.
Le Gothard est probablement la montagne la plus mythique et la plus riche en histoire du trafic suisse. L’histoire de la route du Gothard est celle de la longue lutte et du triomphe des hommes sur la nature sauvage.
Soit on emprunte le plus long monument historique suisse, la route pavée romaine “Tremola” avec ses virages en épingle à cheveux, soit on choisit la route plus récente. Sur cette dernière, il y a un point de vue au-dessus d’Airolo où l’on peut faire une pause et admirer le panorama sur la Léventine.
Trois bus publics (Airolo-Andermatt) circulent tous les jours pendant les mois d’été. Pour les amateurs de cyclisme, la route de la Tremola est une expérience unique.
Au sommet du col, il est possible de reprendre des forces à l’hospice. Pour les curieux, une visite au musée national du Saint-Gothard ou à l’exposition thématique Sasso San Gottardo est recommandée.
Passer la nuit sur le col du Gothard est une expérience unique : que ce soit une simple chambre à l’Albergo ou une chambre confortable à l’Ospizio, récemment rénové.
Quelques conseils :
Museo Nazionale del San Gottardo : au Museo, les visiteurs se plongent dans l’histoire de la voie de communication internationale. La visite montre de manière vivante et variée tout ce qui concerne l’histoire économique, stratégique, politique et culturelle de la région.
Sasso San Gottardo : un monde caché au plus profond de la montagne, que l’on peut découvrir en faisant le tour des galeries et des cavernes, longues de plus de trois kilomètres. Dans la forteresse du Gothard, on peut sentir le souffle de l’histoire : des magasins de munitions cachés, des logements de troupes, des positions de canons, une plate-forme panoramique spectaculaire et une chambre des merveilles avec des trésors en cristal de roche laissent bouche bée.
Spot photo du Grand Tour of Switzerland : depuis le point de vue, une vue magnifique se dévoile sur la Tremola et ses 24 virages en épingle à cheveux. Impressionnant !
Circuit des cinq lacs : cette randonnée d’une beauté à couper le souffle part du col du Gothard et passe par les cinq lacs de montagne, le Lago di Lucendro, les Laghi della Valletta, les Laghi d’Orsirora, le Lago d’Orsino et le Lago della Piazza, pour revenir au col du Gothard.

Impressions